About the Foundation

The Public Health Foundation of Columbia County
The Foundation is organized exclusively for charitable, scientific, and educational puposes, to support the Mission of the Public Health Authority of Columbia County.  The Foundation is incorporated as a non-profit 501(c)(3) under the laws of the State of Oregon.
First formed in 2003 to do fund-raising for the Columbia Health District, the Foundation expanded and accepted the contract for the Public Health Authority for Columbia County in June 2011. It now has nine members on the Board of Directors, representing all areas of Columbia County and including health care representatives. The directors meet monthly to provide policy direction for Public Health services.
The Board Members:
  • Position 1 - South County: Lena Yee
  • Position 2 - At Large: Trent Dolyniuk
  • Position 3 - South County: Erik Smythe
  • Position 4 - South County: Rita Bernhard
  • Position 5 - At Large: Sam Iverson
  • Position 6 - Healthcare: Heather Lewis
  • Position 7 - Healthcare: Open
  • Position 8 - North County: Michael Carter
  • Position 9 - North County: Open
Subpages (2): Meeting Updates Minutes